Check out the 2018 Downtown Calendar!

Stay tuned for more dates and info for the 2018 Event Calendar! 

Annual Farmers Market Meeting - Tuesday, February 13

DDA Annual Chili Cookoff - Thursday, March 8

Farmers Markets - Wednesdays & Saturdays April to October

TGIF - Every Friday evening in May, June & July (with the exception of Friday, July 6th for the Red, White and Blue Festival) *lineup subject to change

Sweet Revenge (classic rock) + Morganton Motor Club Cruise-In - May 4

Continental Divide (beach) - May 11

Gotcha Groove (soul) - May 18

Mountain Bike Stunt Show at 6pm followed by The Roadrunnerz (classic rock) - May 25

Groove Masters (R&B) + Morganton Motor Club Cruise-In - June 1

Tuatha Dea (celtic) - June 8

State of Origin Craft Brew Festival - Saturday, June 9

Throwdown Jones (rock) - June 15

The Alligators (blues) - June 22

TGIF Showdown - June 29

Red, White and Blue Festival - July 4-7

Kids in America (80s Tribute) + Morganton Motor Club Cruise-In - July 13

Red Dirt Revelators (blues/rock) - July 20

Colby Dietz Band (Americana) - July 27

Historic Morganton Festival - Friday & Saturday, September 7-8

October Oyster Outing - Saturday, October 20

Ghost Tours - Friday and Saturday, October 19, 20, 26 & 27

Halloween Spooktacular - Wednesday, October 31

Memorial Tree Lighting - Saturday, November 17

Winter Carnival - Saturday, November 17

Christmas Parade - Tuesday, December 4

Breakfast with Santa - Saturday, December 1 & 8

November Farmers Market - Saturday, November 17

Holiday Farmers Market - Saturday, December 8